Active Gaming Media Inc. in association with Tezuka Productions, is proud to announce that the latest battle strategy card game, Astro Boy: Edge of Time, and its accompanying soundtrack, has released on Steam!

A whole new deck and world built out of the beloved characters from Osamu Tezuka, reimagined by famous creators. Astro Boy: Edge of Time features a brand new story for the Tezuka universe and introduces a new tournament mode. This is a card game that can be enjoyed by everyone, from beginners to advanced players.

Active Gaming Media have launched the game on Steam today, June 20th, 2017, with both English and Japanese versions available.

“Black Jack”, “Dororo”, “Ambassador Magma”, “The Pheonix”, “Astro Boy”…
2018 celebrates the 90th birth anniversary of Osamu Tezuka, a literature genius who is attributed as the father of manga. For his works to touch new generations to come, a new game has been developed to introduce the characters of Tezuka. New creators have redesigned his characters in a modern era to reintroduce them to a younger generation, meanwhile still retaining Tezuka’s original charm.

June 20th – July 3rd: Limited Edition Items!

To commemorate the release of Astro Boy: Edge of Time on Steam, we are distributing the following limited edition items from June 20th to July 3rd.

Basic Packs!
For everyone who logs in during this period, we will give them a free basic pack which contains 5 random cards!

Special Avatars!
For all members that win a rank battle, random matching, friend battle or tournament battle during the event, we will be offering a special avatar. You can get Hyakkimaru, Uran and Tengu:

Special Versions of Rare Cards!
We will be distributing a copy of a super rare card to winners of 5 consecutive matches in Tournament mode during the event!
These special versions will be Black Jack or Epsilon.
Avatars and Special Card Versions will be distributed after the event is over.

Astro Boy: Edge of Time Original Soundtrack –Steam Version-

Upon the release of Astro Boy: Edge of Time, the original soundtrack will also be distributed simultaneously.
Eleven of the most prominent songs composed by Akira Yamaoka for Astro Boy: Edge of Time are featured in this Soundtrack.

Track List:

01. Mandelbrot Set
02. Infinity World
03. Nonstandard Analysis
04. General Theory of Relativity
05. Governing Equation
06. Control Theory
07. Robust
08. Fuzzer
09. ActiveX
10. Equilibrium Manifold
11. Exponential Stability

More information:

Previous articleReaching For Petals revealed for release later this summer
Next articleTeam Racing League Free Demo Out Now
Talalash, is forty-something living in the beautiful city of Vienna in the heart of Europe. Started gaming on an Atari 2600 a while back, and still going strong. Aside from gaming, into good reads, movies and TV series.